

## State Wetland Authority Department of Environment, Government of West Bengal Pranisampad Bhaban, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor ,LB-2,Sector-III,Salt lake, Kolkata-700 106

No. 1415/EN/1C-07/2014

Dated, Kolkata the 17<sup>th</sup>July 2019

## **NOTIFICATION**

Whereas the Grievance Committee has been constituted in accordance with Rule 5(6)(b) of the Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017 to provide a mechanism for hearing and forwarding grievances raised by public to State Wetlands Authority.

Now in partial modification of the earlier notification No. 084-EN/1C-07/2014 dated, Kolkata the 12<sup>th</sup> March , 2018, the Grievance Committee is hereby reconstituted with the following composition :

- 1. Special Secretary/Joint Secretary, Environment Department
- 2. Environment Engineer, Public Grievance Cell, WBPCB
- 3. Senior Law Officer / Law Officer, Environment Department
- 4. Environment Officer, Environment Department
- Chairperson
- Member
- Member
- Member Secretary.

By Order,

Principal Secretary to Govt. of West Bengal